Referendum Logo 2




      The school district began long range facilities planning in 2013 to address several challenges facing our community’s schools. The most urgent need being a new high school. The construction of a new high school will allow the district to repurpose the current high school to a 6-8 building, and create a middle school learning environment customized to our middle school staff and student needs. The board has worked to engage community members about the needs of the district and the optimal solution to address them.

      The District is fortunate to have the village and city pledge $23.5 million from the premier resort investment, and has accepted donated land from a local family, and a $500,000 gift from another that is committed to seeing a new high school built. Typically, school districts don’t receive donated parcels of land worth $3.2 million when they are doing building projects. They tend to pay top-price for land parcels.


    Referendum Question

      Shall the School District of Wisconsin Dells, Sauk, Adams, Columbia, Juneau, and Marquette Counties, Wisconsin be authorized to issue pursuant to Chapter 67 of the Wisconsin Statutes, general obligation bonds in an amount not to exceed $33,685,000 for the public purpose of paying the cost of constructing and equipping a new high school and related site improvements?

Tax Impact Calculator

Fair Market Value: 
Annual Tax Increase: 
Monthly Tax Increase: 
  • Where Do I Vote?


    Go to myvote.wi.gov for polling locations and all the information you will need for Election Day.  New to your home?  Be sure to register in advance of Election Day.



    City of Wisconsin Dells

    Municipal Building, 300 LaCrosse St, WD

    Village of Lake Delton

    Kay Mackesey Building, 50 WI Dells Pkwy S, Lake Delton

    Town of Dell Prairie

    Town Hall, 763 County Rd K, WD

    Town of Dellona

    Dellona Town Hall, E8062 Hwy H, Lyndon Station

    Town of Delton

    Marshall Memorial Hall, 30 WI Dells Pkwy S, Lake Delton

    Town of Douglas

    Douglas Town Hall, N436 County Rd A, Briggsville

    Town of Jackson

    Jackson Town Hall, 398 Hwy 82, Oxford

    Town of Lyndon

    Lyndon Town Hall, W1797 Cty Rd J, Lyndon Station

    Town of New Haven

    New Haven Town Hall, 330 Golden Ct, WD

    Town of Newport

    Newport Town Hall, N9236 Town Hall Rd, WD

    Town of Springville

    Springville Town Hall, 3143 Hwy 13, WD